Chigwell School Soccer Tournament

The competition was as hot as the weather at this year’s tournament on Saturday, 8th September, but Avon House stuck at their task and performed creditably to draw two matches and run some very strong sides close in their other group games.

Dilan Najran captained the team as well as a being  our main goal scorer.  It was the two smallest players on view who turned out to be our stars, however, so a particular well done to Joshua Olufowobi and Eesa Farooqui.   Other squad members were Max Findley, Aaron Boparai, Devan Gill, Stephen Balogun, Hugo Briggs-Rocco, George Ingle, Ben Myers and Pranay Panchani.