Term Dates

Prep-Playground-from-above

The school year is divided into three terms: Autumn, Spring and Summer.  There are three half-term holidays: two weeks in October, one week in February and one week in May/June. There are three longer holidays: three weeks at Christmas, three weeks at Easter and eight weeks in the summer.

Our school day begins at 8.30 am for all pupils and finishes at 3.30 pm (with the exception of Mondays when the Prep Dept finish at 4.15 pm).  On the final day of each full term school finishes at 12.00 noon.

The current year’s term dates are set out below:

Term Dates 2017/18

 Autumn Term 2017
Commence:                        Tuesday,  5th September
Half Term:                           Finish:      Friday, 20th October
                                                 Return:    Monday, 6th November
End of Term:                       Friday, 15th December  – 12 noon
Spring Term 2018
Commence:                       Tuesday, 9th January
Half Term:                          Finish:     Friday, 9th February
                                                Return:   Monday,  19th February
End of Term:                      Thursday, 29th March  – 12 noon
Summer Term 2018
Commence:                       Tuesday, 24th April
May Day:                              Monday, 7th May (school closed)
Half Term:                           Finish:     Friday,  25th May
                                                 Return:   Monday, 4th June
End of Term:                      Thursday, 12th July – 3.30pm
Holiday Club Dates
October 2017                    Monday, 30th October – Friday, 3rd November 2017
Christmas 2017/18         Tuesday, 2nd January – Friday, 5th January 2018
Easter 2018                        Monday, 16th April – Friday, 20th April 2018
Summer 2018                   Monday, 16th July – Friday, 20th July 2018
                                                Monday, 23rd July – Friday 27th July 2018
Download dates: