Twitter Official logo

Term Dates

The school year is divided into three terms: Autumn, Spring and Summer.  There are three half-term holidays: two weeks in October, one week in February and one week in May/June. There are three longer holidays: three weeks at Christmas, three weeks at Easter and eight weeks in the summer.

Our school day begins at 8.30 am for all pupils and finishes at 3.30 pm (with the exception of Mondays when the Prep Dept finish at 4.15 pm).  On the final day of each full term school finishes at 12.00 noon.

The current year’s term dates are set out below:

Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

Commence:   Tuesday,  5th September  
Half Term: Finish: Friday, 20th October  
  Return:  Monday, 6th November  
End of Term:   Friday, 15th December -12noon   

Spring Term 2018

Commence:     Tuesday, 9th January   
Half Term: Finish  Friday, 9th February   
  Return  Monday, 19th February   
End of Term:    Thursday, 29th March -12noon   

Summer Term 2018

Commence:   Tuesday, 24th April   
May Day:   Monday, 7th May (school closed)  
Half Term: Finish Friday, 25th May   
  Return  Monday, 4th June   
End of Term:   Thursday, 12th July - 3.30pm  

Holiday Club Dates 

October 2017 From  Monday, 30th October   
  Until  Friday, 3rd November  
Christmas 2017/2018 From  Tuesday, 2nd January 2018  
  Until  Friday, 5th January 2018  
Easter 2018 From Monday, 16th April 2018  
  Until  Friday, 20th April 2018  
Summer 2018 From  Monday, 16th July 2018  
  Until  Friday, 20th July 2018  
  From  Monday, 23rd July 2018  
  Until  Friday, 27th July 2018   

2018/2019 Term Dates Available to View HERE