Twitter Official logo

Term Dates

The school year is divided into three terms: Autumn, Spring and Summer.  There are three half-term holidays: two weeks in October, one week in February and one week in May/June. There are three longer holidays: three weeks at Christmas, three weeks at Easter and eight weeks in the summer.

Our school day begins at 8.30 am for all pupils and finishes at 3.30 pm (with the exception of Mondays when the Prep Dept finish at 4.15 pm).  On the final day of each full term school finishes at 12.00 noon.

The current year’s term dates are set out below:

Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

     
Commence:   Tuesday,  4th September  
Half Term: Finish: Friday, 19th October  
  Return:  Monday, 5th November  
End of Term:   Friday, 14th December -12noon   
       

Spring Term 2019

     
Commence:     Tuesday, 8th January   
Half Term: Finish  Friday, 15th February   
  Return  Monday, 25th February   
End of Term:    Friday, 29th March -12noon   
       

Summer Term 2019

     
Commence:   Wednesday, 24th April   
May Day:   Monday, 6th May (school closed)  
Half Term: Finish Friday, 24th May   
  Return  Monday, 3rd June   
End of Term:   Wednesday, 10th July - 3.00pm  
       

Holiday Club Dates 

     
 Autumn   Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018  
 Christmas   Wednesday 2nd January 2019 - Friday 4th January 2019  
 Easter   Monday 1st April 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019  
 Summer   Monday 15th July 2019 - Friday 26th July 2019   
       
       
       
       
       
       

Please contact the school office should you wish your child to attend Holiday Club.  Chldren will be required to wear comfortable clothing and bring a packed lunch.

View Term Dates 2019/20 HERE